Built The Bridge – Getting Over It

Bridge

 

I, and for the moment it is ‘all about me’, started this initiative for two reasons. The first was to bring to the street a success I had in an institutional setting during the 90’s and the second was to honor the memory of an incredible young man, Albert Lee Jimmy [L].

However, as these things sometimes do, the project got away, took on a life of its own and developed beyond anything I would ever be capable of doing, let alone managing.

I have resolved therefore to refocus my role, to move to what I do best, the research and provision of the information which will make this movement prosper and affect positive change.

I guess it could be said the I have – Found the river, Built my bridge and I will now get over it.

Lions Gate Bridge

[v.II]

Leave a Reply

